Donate now
Secure sustainable development. more...



Learning with heart"Once I am older, I would like to be a doctor in order to be able to help the people in my village."
A solid education schooling is the basis for a self-determined life without poverty and violence. In Peru, the completion of secondary school is a necessary qualification to obtain apprenticeships or a placement at university. However, a lot of families do not have the financial resources to send their children to the so-called "Secundaria" (secondary school). Apart from that, the children quite often increase the income and thus contribute to their family’s survival by means of their work capacity.

With our project "Learning with heart", we offer help towards 65 families in need, so that they can afford to send their children to secondary school. We provide school material y compensate the loss of human labour by a monthly support. "Learning with Hearts" does, however, not only include financial support, but also educational work with the teenagers as well as the parents, since very often there is not only a lack of financial resources but also a severe lack of comprehension of how important a complete schooling is. Especially for young women, the situation is very difficult, since their role is still commonly restricted to raising children. This role allocation often results in women´s dependence from their partner, and frequently, domestic violence is a common problem. In case the relationship fails, the woman, who is very often left with the full responsibility for the children, finds herself in a precarious position.

At the same time, we offer our participants lessons in their subjects Communication, Mathematics and English three times a week. In this way, they can expand their knowledge well over their school education.

By now, not only do we make it possible for our participants to attend a secondary school; 28 of them study at universities in Urubamba and Cusco thanks to the support of their sponsors.

The schooling supported by us enables the participants to build a life according to their own wishes. On a fairly long-term basis, schooling, therefore, is the basic cornerstone of sustainable development in Urubamba and the Sacred Valley and less dependence on outside help.



The family of this participant of our project lost their house because of a mudslide.

From a good schooling, various generations can profit.

For the parents of this student, it is of great importance that their daughter receives a solid schooling.

By means of diligence, this girl would love to improve her grades.

Participants and their families together with the old and new voluntaries at the official transfer



Guestbook | Contact | Recommend Site | Donation Account | Copyright | |  Login

Jetzt spenden
Sichern Sie nachhaltige Entwicklung. mehr...



Lernen mit Herz"Wenn ich groß bin, möchte ich Arzt werden, damit ich den Menschen aus meinem Dorf helfen kann."
Eine solide Schulausbildung ist die Basis für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben ohne Armut und Gewalt. In Peru ist der Abschluss einer weiterführenden Schule Voraussetzung dafür, dass Jugendliche einen Ausbildungs- oder Studienplatz bekommen. Vielen Familien mangelt es jedoch an den finanziellen Mitteln, um den Schulbesuch der sogenannten "Secundaria" ihrer Tochter oder ihres Sohnes bezahlen zu können. Häufig tragen Kinder durch ihre Arbeitskraft außerdem dazu bei, die Einnahmen und somit das Überleben der Familie zu sichern.

In unserem Projekt "Lernen mit Herz" bieten wir derzeit 65 bedürftigen Familien Förderung an, sodass sie sich den Besuch ihres Kindes auf einer weiterführenden Schule leisten können. Wir besorgen Schulmaterialien und kompensieren die fehlende Arbeitskraft durch eine monatliche Unterstützung. "Lernen mit Herz" ist jedoch keine rein finanzielle Förderung, sondern bedeutet auch viel Aufklärungsarbeit mit den Jugendlichen und, vor allem mit ihren Eltern; es mangelt nämlich oft nicht nur am Geld, sondern auch am Bewusstsein darüber, wie wichtig der weitere Schulbesuch ist. Mädchen haben es hier besonders schwer; sie werden nach wie vor oft auf ihre zukünftige Mutterrolle reduziert. Diese Rollenverteilung führt die Mädchen oft in die Abhängigkeit ihres Partners und häusliche Gewalt ist sehr weit verbreitet. Geht eine Beziehung auseinander, bedeutet dies große Schwierigkeiten für die Frau, die meist allein die Verantwortung für die Kinder übernehmen muss.
Zugleich bieten wir den Stipendiaten drei Mal wöchentlich Unterricht in den Fächern Kommunikation, Mathematik und Englisch an, damit sie über ihre Schulbildung hinaus ihr Wissen erweitern können und gefordert werden.

Mittlerweile ermöglichen wir den Kindern und Jugendlichen nicht nur den Besuch der weiterführenden Schule. 28 Stipendiaten studieren dank der Unterstützung ihrer Paten nun in Urubamba und Cuzco.

Mit dem Projekt „Lernen mit Herz“ fördern wir die umfassende Bildung der Jugendlichen aus den verschiedenen Gemeinden des Heiligen Tals der Inkas und ermöglichen es ihnen, ihr Leben nach ihren eigenen Vorstellungen zu gestalten. Längerfristig ist Bildung eine Grundlage dafür, dass zukünftig weniger Kinder in Urubamba und der Umgebung auf externe Unterstützung angewiesen sind.



Die Familie unserer Projektteilnehmerin verlor durch eine Schlammlawine ihr Haus.

Von guter Bildung profitieren Generationen.

Den Eltern dieser Schülerin ist es wichtig, dass ihre Tochter eine solide Ausbildung bekommt.

Durch Fleiß will dieses Mädchen ihre Schulnoten verbessern.

Stipendiaten mit ihren Familien und den Freiwilligen bei der offiziellen Verabschiedung der alten und Vorstellung der neuen Freiwilligen



Gästebuch | Kontakt | Seite empfehlen | Spendenkonto | Impressum | |  Login